'Science with the optical-infrared telescopes

at CAHA and ORM in the coming decade'

A science Workshop sponsored by RIA (Red de Infraestructuras de Astronomía)

Madrid, 22-23 March 2012


You are now visiting the virtual poster session of the workshop

Poster Title Authors
ACAM - a new imager / spectrograph at the William Herschel Telescope Chris Benn, Kevin Dee, Tibor Agocs, LĂ­lian Domínguez-Palmero (ING)
WEAVE, a new wide-field multi-object spectrograph for the William Herschel Telescope Marc Balcells, Chris Benn, Don Abrams (ING), Gavin Dalton (Oxford/RAL), Scott Trager (Groningen), David Carter(Liverpool-John Moores), Chris Evans (UKATC)
Enhancements to AF2/WYFFOS on the WHT Ian Skillen, Lilian Domínguez-Palmero and Richard Jackson (ING)
Visiting instruments at the 4.2m WHT Sam Rix and Chris Benn (ING)
The ING service programme Javier Méndez (ING)
Low-fringing CCDs: Improving instrument performance at ING Andy Ridings, Ovidiu Vaduvescu, Chris Benn, Roberto Martínez, Diego Cano (ING)
Student training at the telescope in the 10-m era Lilian Domínguez-Palmero, Chris Benn, Raine Karjalainen (ING)
Use of observing time and scientific productivity (I) Ian Skillen (ING) and Javier Méndez (ING)
Use of observing time and scientific productivity (II) Javier Méndez and Ian Skillen (ING)
Remote observing with the ING telescopes Ian Skillen and Raine Karjalainen (ING)
What is HEXA? David Barrado y Navascués
What is HECATE+GYES? David Barrado y Navascués
MONSUL: the HEXA Imaging Fourier Transform Spectrometer for Wide Field Astrophysics Jorge Iglesias Páramo (IAA-CSIC)
CALIFA: Calar Alto Legacy Integral Field Area survey S.F.Sánchez, R.C. Kennicutt, A. Gil de Paz, G. van de Ven, J.M. Vílchez, C.J. Walcher, et al.
CARMENES: the new exoplanet hunter at Calar Alto J. A. Caballero, A. Quirrenbach, P. J. Amado, H. Mandel, W. Seifert, M. A. SáchezCarrasco, R. Mundt, I. Ribas, A. Reiners and the CARMENES Consortium
CAFE: A new Fiber Fed Spectrograph for Calar Alto Observatory Jesús Aceituno , Sebastián F. Sánchez , Frank Grupp , M. Hernán Obispo, Daniel Benítez, S. Dreizler, Jacob Bean