# Appendix C

# STAFF ORGANISATION

#### **DIRECTORATE**

René G. M. Rutten, Director

### **ADMINISTRATION GROUP**

Mónica Abreu (from 12/09/2006)

Consuelo Barreto Angeles Cortés

Les Edwins, Head of Administration (to 15/05/2007)

Lourdes González

Juan Martínez, Head of Administration (from 16/05/2007)

Yasmín Rodríguez (from 22/08/2006) Peter van der Velde (to 07/09/2006)

Students:

Katherine Jacob (to 21/08/2007) Vanda Jones (to 21/07/2006) Emma Tomlinson (from 03/09/2007)

#### **ASTRONOMY GROUP**

Chris Benn

Daniel Bramich (to 04/12/2006)

Romano Corradi

Robert Greimel (to 31/12/2006) Pierre Leisy (to 31/08/2007)

Danny Lennon, Head of Astronomy (to 01/12/2007)

Javier Licandro (to 31/12/2007)

Javier Méndez

Roy Østensen (to 15/06/2006)

Samatha Rix

Pablo Rodríguez (from 01/11/2007) Mischa Schirmer (to 31/10/2007)

Ian Skillen

Students:

Sarah Barker (from 17/09/2007) Paul Behrens (to 31/08/2006) Andrew Cardwell (to 03/02/2006) Samantha Hickey (to 07/09/2006)

Marie Hrudkova (from 01/09/2006 to 07/09/2007)

lan Hunter (from 01/09/2006 to 05/09/2007)

Tina Liimets (from 03/09/2007) Richard Parker (to 31/08/2006) Laurence Sabin (to 31/08/2006)

Miguel Santander (from 01/10/2006 to 30/09/07)

Marica Valentini (from 27/09/2007)

## **ENGINEERING**

Gordon Talbot, Head of Engineering (to 31/12/2006)

Don Abrams, Head of Engineering (from 01/01/2007)

#### **COMPUTING GROUP**

Don Abrams, Head of Computing (to 31/12/2006)

Craige Bevil Frank Gribbin Luis Hernández Gary Mitchell Sergio Picó Juan Piñero

Simon Rees (to 26/01/2007)

Jure Skvarc

#### **TELESCOPES & INSTRUMENTATION GROUP**

Nikolas Apostolakos (to 27/09/2007)

Tibor Agocs (from 25/10/2006)

Marten Blanken (to 31/08/2006)

Diego Cano, Head of Telescopes & Instrumentation

Tom Gregory (to 20/02/2007) Paul Jolley (to 28/02/2007)

Carlos Martín Olivier Martin Andy Ridings Simon Tulloch

#### **OPERATIONS TEAM**

Alan Chopping

Raúl Concepción

Kevin Dee, Head of Operations (to 18/09/2006)

José Miguel Díaz

Michiel van der Hoeven

David González

David Goodman (from 28/08/2006 to 31/12/2006)

Amado Guillén Roberto Martínez José Carlos Pérez

René Pit

Jürg Rey, Head of Operations (from 01/01/2007)

Servando Rodríguez

Telescope operators:

Andrew Cardwell (from 03/02/2006)

José Norberto González Juan Carlos Guerra Neil O'Mahoney