## Appendix I

## COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Name	Responsibility	Institution
ING BOARD	,	
Prof T van der Hulst (from 10.2005) Prof J Drew (to 10.2005) Dr P Crowther (from10.2004) Dr G Dalton Dr R García López Prof J Hough (from 10.2005) Prof T Marsh (to 10.2004) Dr R Stark Dr C Vincent Ms D Telfer	Chairperson Chairperson Secretary	University of Groningen Imperial College London University of Sheffield University of Oxford IAC University of Hertfordshire University of Warwick NWO PPARC PPARC
DIRECTOR'S ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Dr M McCaughrean Dr M Balcells Dr P A James Dr N Tanvir Dr E Tolstoy	Chairperson	University of Exeter IAC Liverpool John Moores University University of Hertfordshire University of Groningen
ING TIME ALLOCATION GROUPS		
UK Panel for the Allocation of Telescope Time (PATT)		
Dr R D Jeffries (from09.2004) Prof C Tadhunter (to 08.2004)	Chairperson Chairperson	University of Keele University of Sheffield
Dr D Pollacco (from semester 2005B) Dr R Oudmayer (to semester 2005B) Dr O Almainy (to semester 2005B) Dr J Baker (to semester 2005B) Dr M Jarvis (from semester 2005B) Dr C Knigge (from semester 2005B) Dr P Maxted (to semester 2005A) Dr M Page (from semester 2005B) Dr A Sansom (from semester 2004A) Dr S Smartt (to semester 2004B) Dr P Wheatley (from semester 2005A) Dr I Skillen	Chairperson Chairperson Technical secretary	Queen's University of Belfast University of Leeds University of Nottingham University of Oxford University of Oxford University of Southampton University of Keele University College London University of Central Lancashire University of Cambridge University of Leicester ING
NL ASTRON Programme Committee (PC)		
Prof M Franx (from 09.2005) Dr H Röttgering (to 09.2005)	Chairperson Chairperson	University of Leiden University of Leiden
SP Comité de Asignación de Tiempos (CAT)		
Dr J A Belmonte (from 01.2004) Dr E Mediavilla (to 12.2003)	Chairperson Chairperson	IAC IAC